Saturday, May 21, 2011

Programming Without A Monitor

I honestly might as well. I have to assume my code will work and keep going. The only thing I am sure of it is that it builds. And I'm not even sure of that. One of my project that MUST HAVE WORKED suddenly stopped working. There's noooooo way it wasn't. It's giving me errors about not having a default constructor for my struct. That was never a problem before and Alisa's code runs just fine without it. How is that possible?
I can't test my code.
I just can't.
Nothing I try works. Because some jerks couldn't make their textures work on embedded graphics cards, I can't do anything. I brought three computers and an Xbox to Germany and I can't do my final project. Ogren tried to help me last night, but he could not log in. I don't know why. I used the code with my actually XBox Live account and registered it and everything and it works for me. There's no way I can install all this equipment on someone else's computer and they all have tiny netbooks anyway. And the people in the class mostly ignore my existence except Alisa, but she's so busy. Only once this week did she have time to help me and it was three hours I was not here for.
Furthermore, I need to find and convince some professor to sit around  with me for 3 hours while I take a test. And I cannot even give them much forewarning. If I can't find one Monday, I cannot take the final. There's a 48 hour approval time frame and the test must be completed by Friday and so I need to take it Thursday since I won't be here Friday. I guess theoretically, I could take it Wednesday in the late afternoon. But they say they need to be approved 48 hours in advance, not apply to be, so when - I don't even know.
I really wanted to take this class, now it's doing everything in its power to fail me.

No comments:

Post a Comment